COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

MEDIA & ENTERTAINMENT SECTOR

The far-reaching globalisation and convergence of the media, the relentless quest for the holy grail of new business and revenue models, the increasing influence of new media and the changing position of the consumer in all of this: in recent years, few sectors have experienced such dramatic change as the Media and Entertainment Sector (in which we include advertising and sport).

Fortunately, Astrea has an in-depth knowledge of the legislation which applies to these rapidly evolving sectors. The firm also has wide experience in dealing with the relevant supervisory authorities, as well as with Belgian and European public bodies with jurisdiction over media matters. In addition to our knowledge of the applicable legislation, we offer added value to our clients in the Media and Entertainment Sector through our particular expertise in the following areas:

Media contracts

We can help you draft, negotiate, and navigate the procedures surrounding contracts, such as publication agreements, production agreements, licensing deals, sponsorship agreements, non-competition agreements, confidentiality agreements, and so on.

Intellectual property rights

Astrea can advise you on matters relating to copyright, trademarks, image rights, personality rights, endorsements, branding, sponsorship, etc.

Production financing

Astrea can help you finance your production by providing assistance on issues of company law, financial law and tax law (tax shelters).

Employment law

We can help you draft, negotiate and navigate the procedures surrounding contracts with freelancers and staff.

IT law

We can provide advice on technology licences, electronic commerce, privacy law, and the delicate balance associated with freedom of expression.

Advertising law

We can scrutinise your campaigns from every angle and provide advice on product placement.

Market practices

We can give advice on competition, distribution rights (distribution of media content), market practices, consumer law and more.

We combine our legal skills with active involvement and have a thorough understanding of the underlying economic reality, challenges and opportunities in this sector.


Wondering whether we can help? Get in touch via phone or mail, and we will send you more information about our services and fees.

MEDIA & ENTERTAINMENT SECTOR

The far-reaching globalisation and convergence of the media, the relentless quest for the holy grail of new business and revenue models, the increasing influence of new media and the changing position of the consumer in all of this: in recent years, few sectors have experienced such dramatic change as the Media and Entertainment Sector (in which we include advertising and sport).

Fortunately, Astrea has an in-depth knowledge of the legislation which applies to these rapidly evolving sectors. The firm also has wide experience in dealing with the relevant supervisory authorities, as well as with Belgian and European public bodies with jurisdiction over media matters. In addition to our knowledge of the applicable legislation, we offer added value to our clients in the Media and Entertainment Sector through our particular expertise in the following areas:

Media contracts

We can help you draft, negotiate, and navigate the procedures surrounding contracts, such as publication agreements, production agreements, licensing deals, sponsorship agreements, non-competition agreements, confidentiality agreements, and so on.

Intellectual property rights

Astrea can advise you on matters relating to copyright, trademarks, image rights, personality rights, endorsements, branding, sponsorship, etc.

Production financing

Astrea can help you finance your production by providing assistance on issues of company law, financial law and tax law (tax shelters).

Employment law

We can help you draft, negotiate and navigate the procedures surrounding contracts with freelancers and staff.

IT law

We can provide advice on technology licences, electronic commerce, privacy law, and the delicate balance associated with freedom of expression.

Advertising law

We can scrutinise your campaigns from every angle and provide advice on product placement.

Market practices

We can give advice on competition, distribution rights (distribution of media content), market practices, consumer law and more.

We combine our legal skills with active involvement and have a thorough understanding of the underlying economic reality, challenges and opportunities in this sector.


Wondering whether we can help? Get in touch via phone or mail, and we will send you more information about our services and fees.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

SECTEUR DES MÉDIAS ET DU DIVERTISSEMENT

La globalisation à outrance et la convergence des médias, la quête perpétuelle du Graal que représentent les nouveaux modèles économiques et de revenus, les nouveaux médias toujours plus influents et la position mouvante du consommateur au milieu de tout cela : au cours des dernières années, très peu de secteurs ont connu des changements aussi radicaux que le secteur des médias et du divertissement (où nous incluons la publicité et les sports).

Heureusement, le cabinet Astrea dispose d’une solide connaissance de la législation applicable à tous ces secteurs, qui évoluent très rapidement. Le cabinet connaît également très bien les autorités de contrôle et, de façon plus générale, les instances nationales et européennes compétentes pour la politique des médias. En dehors de notre connaissance de la législation applicable, nous offrons en outre une plus-value à nos clients dans le secteur des médias et du divertissement grâce à notre expertise dans les domaines ci-dessous.

Contrats en matière de médias

Nous vous aidons à établir et à négocier des contrats (et des procédures liées à ces contrats) tels que des contrats de publication, de production, de licence, de sponsoring, de non-concurrence, de confidentialité, etc.

Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Astrea vous conseille en matière de droit d’auteur, droit des marques, droit à l’image, droits de la personnalité, endossement, utilisation d’un nom de marque, sponsoring, etc.

Financement de la production

Astrea vous aide à financer votre production en vous assistant dans le cadre de toute question relative au droit des sociétés, au droit financier et au droit fiscal (‘tax shelters’).

Droit du travail

Nous vous aidons à établir et à négocier des contrats (et des procédures liées à ces contrats) tels que des contrats avec des sous-traitants et du personnel.

Droit TI

Nous vous conseillons dans les domaines suivants : licences technologiques, commerce électronique, droit au respect de la vie privée et délicat équilibre de la liberté d’opinion.

Droit publicitaire

Nous examinons vos campagnes publicitaires de A à Z et vous conseillons en matière de placement de produits.

Pratiques du marché

Nous vous conseillons dans les domaines suivants : concurrence, droit de la distribution (distribution de contenus médiatiques), pratiques du marché, droit des consommateurs, etc.

Nous combinons nos aptitudes juridiques avec une attitude proactive et acquérons ainsi une bonne connaissance de la réalité économique sous-jacente, des défis et des opportunités dans ce secteur.

Curieux de savoir si nous pouvons aussi vous aider ? Il vous suffit de nous contacter via téléphone ou mail. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous fournir, sans engagement, des informations complémentaires sur nos services et tarifs.

SECTEUR DES MÉDIAS ET DU DIVERTISSEMENT

La globalisation à outrance et la convergence des médias, la quête perpétuelle du Graal que représentent les nouveaux modèles économiques et de revenus, les nouveaux médias toujours plus influents et la position mouvante du consommateur au milieu de tout cela : au cours des dernières années, très peu de secteurs ont connu des changements aussi radicaux que le secteur des médias et du divertissement (où nous incluons la publicité et les sports).

Heureusement, le cabinet Astrea dispose d’une solide connaissance de la législation applicable à tous ces secteurs, qui évoluent très rapidement. Le cabinet connaît également très bien les autorités de contrôle et, de façon plus générale, les instances nationales et européennes compétentes pour la politique des médias. En dehors de notre connaissance de la législation applicable, nous offrons en outre une plus-value à nos clients dans le secteur des médias et du divertissement grâce à notre expertise dans les domaines ci-dessous.

Contrats en matière de médias

Nous vous aidons à établir et à négocier des contrats (et des procédures liées à ces contrats) tels que des contrats de publication, de production, de licence, de sponsoring, de non-concurrence, de confidentialité, etc.

Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Astrea vous conseille en matière de droit d’auteur, droit des marques, droit à l’image, droits de la personnalité, endossement, utilisation d’un nom de marque, sponsoring, etc.

Financement de la production

Astrea vous aide à financer votre production en vous assistant dans le cadre de toute question relative au droit des sociétés, au droit financier et au droit fiscal (‘tax shelters’).

Droit du travail

Nous vous aidons à établir et à négocier des contrats (et des procédures liées à ces contrats) tels que des contrats avec des sous-traitants et du personnel.

Droit TI

Nous vous conseillons dans les domaines suivants : licences technologiques, commerce électronique, droit au respect de la vie privée et délicat équilibre de la liberté d’opinion.

Droit publicitaire

Nous examinons vos campagnes publicitaires de A à Z et vous conseillons en matière de placement de produits.

Pratiques du marché

Nous vous conseillons dans les domaines suivants : concurrence, droit de la distribution (distribution de contenus médiatiques), pratiques du marché, droit des consommateurs, etc.

Nous combinons nos aptitudes juridiques avec une attitude proactive et acquérons ainsi une bonne connaissance de la réalité économique sous-jacente, des défis et des opportunités dans ce secteur.

Curieux de savoir si nous pouvons aussi vous aider ? Il vous suffit de nous contacter via téléphone ou mail. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous fournir, sans engagement, des informations complémentaires sur nos services et tarifs.