COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

ASSISTING MANAGERS WITH A MANAGEMENT BUYOUT

THE PROBLEM

A multinational with a global division that provided guarantees for hired forklifts decided to stop the activities of this division and sell it. When the management of the Belgian branch learned of the decision, they came up with a plan to buy the Belgian activities from their employer. They contacted Astrea for assistance.

THE SOLUTION

Providing assistance for the management buyout involved the drafting of three different types of contracts: contracts between staff and the managers wishing to carry out the buyout, contracts between the managers and the banks which were expected to finance the operation, and of course, agreements with the vendor itself. With Astrea's help, after several months of negotiations the managers were able to successfully start up their own company on the basis of the activities acquired from their former employer.

THE PROBLEM

A multinational with a global division that provided guarantees for hired forklifts decided to stop the activities of this division and sell it. When the management of the Belgian branch learned of the decision, they came up with a plan to buy the Belgian activities from their employer. They contacted Astrea for assistance.

THE SOLUTION

Providing assistance for the management buyout involved the drafting of three different types of contracts: contracts between staff and the managers wishing to carry out the buyout, contracts between the managers and the banks which were expected to finance the operation, and of course, agreements with the vendor itself. With Astrea's help, after several months of negotiations the managers were able to successfully start up their own company on the basis of the activities acquired from their former employer.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

ASSISTANCE APPORTÉE À DES CADRES LORS DU RACHAT DE LEUR ENTREPRISE

LE PROBLÈME

Une multinationale possédant entre autres une division active à l’échelle mondiale dans le secteur de la location de chariots élévateurs décide d’arrêter les activités de cette division et de la revendre. Les cadres de la branche belge de cette division l’apprennent et projettent de racheter les activités belges de leur employeur. Astrea est contactée pour organiser l’opération.

LA SOLUTION

L’encadrement de cette opération dite de “management buy out” obligeait Astrea à prévoir trois types de contrats : les contrats entre les cadres souhaitant effectuer ce rachat, les contrats entre lesdits cadres et les banques acceptant de financer l’opération, et bien entendu les accords à conclure avec le vendeur. Après plusieurs mois de négociations, Astrea a pu faire en sorte que les cadres lancent leur propre entreprise en poursuivant les activités rachetées à leur ancien employeur.

LE PROBLÈME

Une multinationale possédant entre autres une division active à l’échelle mondiale dans le secteur de la location de chariots élévateurs décide d’arrêter les activités de cette division et de la revendre. Les cadres de la branche belge de cette division l’apprennent et projettent de racheter les activités belges de leur employeur. Astrea est contactée pour organiser l’opération.

LA SOLUTION

L’encadrement de cette opération dite de “management buy out” obligeait Astrea à prévoir trois types de contrats : les contrats entre les cadres souhaitant effectuer ce rachat, les contrats entre lesdits cadres et les banques acceptant de financer l’opération, et bien entendu les accords à conclure avec le vendeur. Après plusieurs mois de négociations, Astrea a pu faire en sorte que les cadres lancent leur propre entreprise en poursuivant les activités rachetées à leur ancien employeur.