COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

THE MANAGEMENT BUY-OUT OF A CALL CENTER

THE PROBLEM

Sitel is an international group of contact centres. Although it had operated in Belgium since the acquisition of a Belgian company in 1996, its management was convinced that the Belgian subsidiary would be better placed to take advantage of the specific aspects of the Belgian market as an independent company. The management of Sitel België NV therefore wanted to enter into an agreement with the Sitel group to acquire all the shares of Sitel's Belgian subsidiary. Astrea assisted the Sitel group in this sale.

THE SOLUTION

Within less than six weeks, Astrea uncoupled the subsidiary from the parent company and enabled it to stand on its own two feet, which was made possible, among other things, by ensuring that the existing ICT system could remain in use. A true record time for a company that has no fewer than 600 employees. The new company operates today under the name In2Com.

THE PROBLEM

Sitel is an international group of contact centres. Although it had operated in Belgium since the acquisition of a Belgian company in 1996, its management was convinced that the Belgian subsidiary would be better placed to take advantage of the specific aspects of the Belgian market as an independent company. The management of Sitel België NV therefore wanted to enter into an agreement with the Sitel group to acquire all the shares of Sitel's Belgian subsidiary. Astrea assisted the Sitel group in this sale.

THE SOLUTION

Within less than six weeks, Astrea uncoupled the subsidiary from the parent company and enabled it to stand on its own two feet, which was made possible, among other things, by ensuring that the existing ICT system could remain in use. A true record time for a company that has no fewer than 600 employees. The new company operates today under the name In2Com.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

MANAGEMENT BUY-OUT D’UN CALL CENTER

LE PROBLÈME

Sitel est un groupe international de centres d’appels. Sitel était actif en Belgique depuis l’acquisition d’une entreprise belge en 1996. La direction était néanmoins convaincue qu’en tant qu’entreprise indépendante, la filiale belge pourrait plus facilement répondre aux spécificités du marché belge. C’est la raison pour laquelle la direction de Sitel België SA souhaitait conclure un accord avec le groupe Sitel pour reprendre toutes les actions de la filiale belge de Sitel. Astrea assista le groupe Sitel lors de cette vente.

LA SOLUTION

En à peine six semaines, Astrea détacha la filiale de la maison-mère et veilla à ce qu’elle puisse voler de ses propres ailes, notamment en faisant en sorte que le système informatique existant puisse continuer à fonctionner. Un délai aussi court constitue un véritable record pour une entreprise comptant pas moins de 600 travailleurs. Aujourd’hui, la nouvelle entreprise poursuit ses activités sous la dénomination In2Com.

LE PROBLÈME

Sitel est un groupe international de centres d’appels. Sitel était actif en Belgique depuis l’acquisition d’une entreprise belge en 1996. La direction était néanmoins convaincue qu’en tant qu’entreprise indépendante, la filiale belge pourrait plus facilement répondre aux spécificités du marché belge. C’est la raison pour laquelle la direction de Sitel België SA souhaitait conclure un accord avec le groupe Sitel pour reprendre toutes les actions de la filiale belge de Sitel. Astrea assista le groupe Sitel lors de cette vente.

LA SOLUTION

En à peine six semaines, Astrea détacha la filiale de la maison-mère et veilla à ce qu’elle puisse voler de ses propres ailes, notamment en faisant en sorte que le système informatique existant puisse continuer à fonctionner. Un délai aussi court constitue un véritable record pour une entreprise comptant pas moins de 600 travailleurs. Aujourd’hui, la nouvelle entreprise poursuit ses activités sous la dénomination In2Com.