COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE
FILIP DESMEDT
FILIP DESMEDT

Q&A

Tell us a bit about yourself ...

I specialise in advising on and implementing commercial contracts for the industrial, commercial and retail sectors in Belgium and abroad, as well as all the different types of legal proceedings which can result from such contracts. I have a wide experience of Belgian and international distribution contracts, specifically in the automotive sector.

A good lawyer is pro-active if he can ...

My team spends a good deal of its time monitoring European legislation. We submit questions to the European Commission on how new legislation should be interpreted, then consider the consequences this might have for our clients, and in particular, what opportunities they might derive from it. In this way, we can be sure that our clients are fully prepared, even before the new law comes into force.

Technical skills and a practical approach

Thanks to their superb education, the members of my team have a strong technical grounding. But what's even more important is that these technical skills are utilised in a practical way for our clients. Our advice must be relevant and useful to our clients, and theoretical arguments must be readily applicable to the practical problem, so our clients can act quickly.

 

 



CURRICULUM VITAE

I am a lawyer in heart and soul. I thoroughly enjoy going to court over the execution – or non-execution – of commercial contracts. But however much I enjoy the cut and thrust of litigation, my first preference is always to prevent matter from being brought to court in the first place.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE
FILIP DESMEDT
FILIP DESMEDT

Q&A

Faisons plus ample connaissance
Je suis spécialisé dans la rédaction de contrats commerciaux nationaux et internationaux pour l’industrie, le commerce et le commerce de détail, ainsi que dans toutes les procédures juridiques qui peuvent en résulter. J’ai acquis une solide expérience des contrats de distribution nationaux et internationaux, et en particulier dans le secteur automobile.

Un bon avocat est si possible proactif...
Mon équipe passe une grande partie de son temps à suivre la législation européenne. Nous interrogeons la Commission européenne sur la façon d’interpréter la nouvelle législation, nous étudions les conséquences qu’elle peut avoir pour nos clients et surtout quels avantages ils peuvent en tirer... Ainsi, nous sommes certains que nos clients seront parfaitement préparés avant même que la nouvelle loi entre en vigueur.

Bagage technique et approche pratique.

Grâce à une solide formation, les membres de mon équipe sont de véritables techniciens. Il est cependant important que nos clients profitent concrètement de ce bagage technique. Nos conseils doivent avoir une utilité immédiate et nos clients doivent pouvoir en profiter directement. Nous passons donc rapidement de la théorie à la pratique pour leur permettre de réagir rapidement.

 

 



CURRICULUM VITAE

Je suis avocat dans tout mon être. J’affectionne particulièrement les procédures relatives à l’exécution ou à la non-exécution de contrats commerciaux. Mais quelle que soit ma passion pour les procédures, ma préférence personnelle est toujours de tenter de les éviter.