COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE
DIETER VEESTRAETEN
DIETER VEESTRAETEN

Q&A

Tell us a bit about yourself ...

I joined Astrea as a partner on the 1st of April 2014. Before that, I spent 14 years as a lawyer in an international law firm. I specialise in advising Belgian and foreign businesses in the areas of financing (including general corporate financing, acquisition financing, and property and project financing), restructuring, debt transactions and regulatory advice. I have been involved in many national and cross-border transactions.

No nonsense

As a transaction lawyer, I always try to be pragmatic and goal-oriented. My ultimate aim is to complete each transaction in the most efficient manner possible, without losing sight of the interests of the client. There's no room for self-aggrandisement.

Astrea, not just another law firm

Astrea's unique vision in the field of business law fits perfectly with my own vision. More than ever before, modern businesses are looking for outstanding service at a reasonable price, and financing transactions are no exception.



CURRICULUM VITAE

As a true business lawyer I always strive for concluding the deal in a succesful way, with perseverance and dedication.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE
DIETER VEESTRAETEN
DIETER VEESTRAETEN

Q&A

Enchanté de faire votre connaissance

Je suis avocat-associé en fonction chez Astrea depuis le 1 avril 2014. Auparavant, j’ai exercé pendant 14 ans dans un bureau d’avocat international. Je me suis spécialisé dans le conseil aux sociétés belges et internationales dans le domaine du financement (notamment les financements généraux aux entreprises, les financements pour acquisition, l’immobilier, les financements de projets, etc.) le domaine des restructurations, des transactions de dette et du conseil en matière de règlementation. J’ai notamment participé  à plusieurs transactions nationales et transnationales.

No nonsense

En tant qu’avocat spécialiste des transactions, mon approche de travail est toujours extrêmement pragmatique et vise à produire un résultat concret. Mon comme objectif final est toujours de conclure les transactions de manière efficace et pratique dans le meilleur intérêt du client. Une approche dans laquelle les états d’âme personnels n’ont pas leur place.

Astrea, not just another law firm

La vision unique d’Astrea sur les activités d’un avocat d’affaire correspond intiment à celle qui est la mienne. De nos jours, les entreprises sont plus que jamais en quête d’excellence dans les services qui leurs sont rendus, et ce au juste prix, même en matière de financement.



CURRICULUM VITAE

En tant que véritable avocat d'affaires, je m'efforce toujours pour que la transaction soit conclue avec succès, avec persévérance et engagement.