COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

AN INTERNATIONAL APPROACH

Astrea is a versatile firm with a strong local connection, providing assistance to many Belgian companies at a national, regional and local level. Nevertheless, a large number of our files do involve an international aspect. For this reason, we have spent the past few years building an extensive network of foreign law firms. The firms in this network can assist our clients with international transactions and disputes, setting up foreign offices or commercial activities, and advice on foreign legislation.

For every project or case involving a foreign jurisdiction, we select the law firm that best meets your needs and has the relevant expertise. As a completely independent firm, we are not formally connected with any other firms; this means that for each and every project, we can ensure you get the most suitable lawyer and the best value for money.

read more >

Astrea is a versatile firm with a strong local connection, providing assistance to many Belgian companies at a national, regional and local level. Nevertheless, a large number of our files do involve an international aspect. For this reason, we've spent the past few years building an extensive network of foreign law firms. The firms in this network can assist our clients with international transactions and disputes, setting up foreign offices or commercial activities, and advice on foreign legislation.

For every project or case involving a foreign jurisdiction, we select the law firm that best meets your needs and has the relevant expertise. As a completely independent firm, we are not formally connected with any other firms; this means that for each and every project, we can ensure you get the most suitable lawyer and the best value for money.

If you prefer, we can remain your sole point of contact. We can coordinate the work – and, at your request, the invoicing – of our foreign colleagues, in order to guarantee the same high standard of quality you have come to expect from us.

In this way, we can guarantee both worldwide legal assistance and personal service.

Thanks to the personal contacts we have built up over the years with foreign law firms, as well as our commitment to quality, our pragmatic approach, our fast response times and our readiness for action, we are often retained by prestigious foreign law firms. We have been entrusted with a number of important projects which are subject to Belgian law or include Belgian aspects.

Astrea speaks French

Astrea has many years of experience in advising French companies and investors who want to open a Belgian office or sell their products or services in Belgium, or who have a dispute with a Belgian company

read more >

Astrea speaks French

Astrea has many years of experience in advising French companies and investors who want to open a Belgian office or sell their products or services in Belgium, or who have a dispute with a Belgian company.

We have now set up a French Team, to better serve our French clients and correspondents. It is a multidisciplinary team of lawyers who are all fluent or native French speakers. Most of them have studied at French-language universities, and all of them have experience with French clients and the French culture and economy. The lawyers in the French Team are the first people you should talk to if you are a French businessperson or company wishing to expand into Belgium.

Our French Team has expertise in the following areas:

- Company Law

- Mergers & Acquisitions

- Property Law

- Employment Law

- Commercial Law

- Distribution Rights

- Tax Law

- Transport Law

- Privacy and Data Processing Law

Sectors in which the French Team has particular experience include IT, media, fashion, energy, automotive distribution, pharmaceutical production and food.

The lawyers in the French Team have strong connections with many French law firms and other professional service providers. They regularly travel to France to maintain these relationships and to attend conferences and seminars.

With these connections, Astrea is perfectly placed to provide first-line advice to Belgian companies in need of legal assistance for transactions or disputes in France, or to select the best advisers in France.

Contacts: Rudi Desmet, Olivier Van Fraeyenhoven, Marc Van LooverenFrédéric Verspreeuwen, Louis Verstraeten, Philippe Van Wesemael, Filip Desmedt, Steven De Schrijver, Steve Tronckoe, Barbara Terriere, Philippe Willemsens, Thomas Daenens, Wendy Denoodt, Pieter Paepe, Tijs Laurens, Ruud De Houwer, Helena De Groof, Karine Roobrouck, Anne-Claire Leuckx, Anne Kutz, Fréderique Vermaete.

Astrea speaks German

Industry, trade, services, logistics: the commercial relationship between Belgium and Germany has a long history across all sectors. Germany is Belgium's largest trading partner, in terms of both imports and exports.

read more >

Astrea speaks German

Industry, trade, services, logistics: the commercial relationship between Belgium and Germany has a long history across all sectors. Germany is Belgium's largest trading partner, in terms of both imports and exports.

This relationship can give rise to specific legal issues. To solve them, Astrea has concentrated its resources in a German Team, composed of lawyers who have studied, lived or worked in Germany. They have a network of German contacts, wide experience in cross-border cases and, most importantly, a good knowledge of the German language.

Our German Team can assist you in any area, using their knowledge of the language, experience, and specialization to provide added value in legal services: they can give advice in German, and read and write contracts and opinions in the German language, without having to call on additional resources.

Our German Team can provide:

  • Advice on maritime and transport matters, and assistance with seizures and the execution of warrants, in collaboration with law firms in Hamburg, Bremen and elsewhere;
  • Advocacy for German trading partners involved in disputes before Belgian courts concerning international purchases, online sales, distribution rights and licensing;
  • Help in establishing Belgian subsidiaries and branches of German corporate groups, and vice versa for Belgian corporate groups in Germany;
  • Assistance to German companies with acquisitions in Belgium, and to Belgian companies with acquisitions in Germany;
  • Assistance to German companies in the areas of IT law, privacy law and other regulatory matters;
  • Negotiation, drafting and advice regarding German-language industrial and commercial contracts; and
  • Financial and banking law advice in relation to a broad spectrum of financing transactions.

The lawyers in the German Team have strong connections with many German law firms and other professional service providers. They regularly travel to Germany to maintain these relationships and to attend conferences and seminars.

With these connections, Astrea is perfectly placed to give first-line advice to Belgian companies in need of legal assistance for transactions or disputes in Germany, or to select the best advisers in Germany.

Contacts: Marc Van Looveren, Louis Verstraeten, Steven De Schrijver, Dieter Veestraeten, Anne Kutz.

AN INTERNATIONAL APPROACH

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

UNE APPROCHE INTERNATIONALE

Bien qu’Astrea soit un cabinet aux talents multiples disposant d’un solide ancrage local et assistant de nombreuses entreprises belges sous un angle national, régional ou local, bon nombre de ses missions ont aussi une dimension internationale. C’est pourquoi nous avons construit au fil des ans un réseau étendu de cabinets d’avocats étrangers. Nos clients peuvent s’appuyer sur ce réseau lorsqu’ils doivent conclure des transactions ou régler des litiges internationaux, constituer des sociétés ou activités commerciales à l’étranger ou être éclairés sur la législation étrangère applicable.

 

Pour chaque mission impliquant d’autres juridictions, nous sélectionnons le cabinet d’avocats répondant le mieux à vos besoins et disposant de l’expertise ad hoc. Comme nous sommes un cabinet totalement indépendant non lié à d’autres cabinets, nous pouvons toujours vous garantir pour chaque projet l’avocat le plus approprié et le meilleur rapport qualité-prix.

en savoir plus >

Bien qu’Astrea soit un cabinet aux talents multiples disposant d’un solide ancrage local et assistant de nombreuses entreprises belges sous un angle national, régional ou local, bon nombre de ses missions ont aussi une dimension internationale. C’est pourquoi nous avons construit au fil des ans un réseau étendu de cabinets d’avocats étrangers. Nos clients peuvent s’appuyer sur ce réseau lorsqu’ils doivent conclure des transactions ou litiges internationaux, lancer des sociétés ou activités commerciales à l’étranger ou être éclairés sur la législation étrangère applicable.

 

Pour chaque mission impliquant d’autres juridictions, nous sélectionnons le cabinet d’avocats répondant le mieux à vos besoins et disposant de l’expertise ad hoc. Comme nous sommes un cabinet totalement indépendant non lié à d’autres cabinets, nous pouvons toujours vous garantir pour chaque projet l’avocat le plus approprié et le meilleur rapport qualité prix.

 

Si vous le souhaitez, nous pouvons être votre seul intermédiaire. Nous pouvons assurer la coordination des activités de nos correspondants – y compris la facturation, si vous le souhaitez – pour vous garantir des standards de qualité aussi élevés que les nôtres, c’est-à-dire ceux auxquels nous vous avons habitué.

 

Ainsi, nous sommes sûrs de pouvoir vous offrir, d’une part, une assistance juridique mondiale et, d’autre part, un service personnalisé.

 

Grâce aux contacts personnels que nous avons noués au fil des ans avec des cabinets d’avocats étrangers et grâce à nos standards de qualité, à notre approche pragmatique, à notre réactivité et à notre disponibilité, nous sommes souvent recommandés par de prestigieux cabinets d’avocats étrangers, qui nous confient des projets importants régis par le droit belge ou présentant des aspects typiquement belges.

Astrea à la française

Astrea dispose de plusieurs années d’expérience dans le conseil aux entreprises et investisseurs français qui souhaitent s’établir en Belgique, y proposer leurs produits ou services ou régler des litiges avec des entreprises belges.

en savoir plus >

Astrea à la française

Astrea dispose de plusieurs années d’expérience dans le conseil aux entreprises et investisseurs français qui souhaitent s’établir en Belgique, y proposer leurs produits ou services ou régler des litiges avec des entreprises belges.

Afin d’améliorer le service que nous proposons à nos clients et correspondants français, nous avons ouvert un comptoir français. Celui-ci se compose d’une équipe multidisciplinaire d’avocats francophones ou qui maîtrisent parfaitement le français. La plupart d’entre eux ont étudié dans des universités francophones et connaissent bien les clients français, la culture française et l’économie française. Ce comptoir français est donc l’interlocuteur idéal pour des relations d’affaires françaises ou des entreprises françaises qui souhaitent s'établir en Belgique.

Notre comptoir français est notamment actif en :
- droit des sociétés;
- fusions & acquisitions;
- droit immobilier;
- droit du travail;
- droit commercia;l
- droit de la distribution;
- droit fiscal;
- droit du travail;
- droit des transports;
- droit de l’informatique et protection de la vie privée.

Les secteurs dans lesquels le comptoir français dispose d’une expérience particulière sont entre autres l’informatique, les médias, la mode, l’énergie, la distribution automobile, les produits pharmaceutiques, l’alimentation, etc.

Les avocats de ce comptoir ont d’excellents contacts avec bon nombre de cabinets d’avocats français et autres prestataires de services professionnels. Ils voyagent régulièrement en France pour entretenir ces relations et y participent également à des congrès et séminaires.

D’autre part, grâce à ses contacts, Astrea est aussi idéalement placée pour fournir des conseils de première ligne à des entreprises belges qui ont besoin d’une assistance juridique pour des transactions ou litiges en France, ou pour sélectionner les meilleurs conseillers en France.

Contacts : Rudi Desmet, Olivier Van Fraeyenhoven, Marc Van LooverenFrederic Verspreeuwen, Louis Verstraeten, Philippe Van Wesemael, Filip Desmedt, Steven De Schrijver, Steve Tronckoe, Barbara Terriere, Philippe Willemsens, Thomas Daenens, Wendy Denoodt, Pieter Paepe, Tijs Laurens, Ruud De Houwer, Helena De Groof, Karine Roobrouck, Anne-Claire Leuckx, Anne Kutz, Fréderique Vermaete.

Astrea et son comptoir allemand

Qu’il s’agisse de l’industrie, du commerce, des services ou de la logistique, les relations commerciales entre la Belgique et l’Allemagne sont intenses dans tous les secteurs.  Ce n’est pas un hasard si l’Allemagne est le plus grand partenaire commercial de la Belgique tant pour les importations que pour les exportations.

en savoir plus >

Astrea et son comptoir allemand

Qu’il s’agisse de l’industrie, du commerce, des services ou de la logistique, les relations commerciales entre la Belgique et l’Allemagne sont intenses dans tous les secteurs.  Ce n’est pas un hasard si l’Allemagne est le plus grand partenaire commercial de la Belgique tant pour les importations que pour les exportations.

De telles relations peuvent poser des problèmes juridiques spécifiques. Pour répondre à cette problématique, Astrea a réuni ses compétences au sein d’un comptoir allemand réunissant des avocats qui ont étudié, habité ou travaillé en Allemagne, qui ont établi un réseau de contacts en Allemagne, qui disposent d’une expérience en matière d’activités transfrontalières et qui possèdent surtout une bonne connaissance de la langue allemande.

Notre ‘Mannschaft’ peut vous assister dans tous les domaines. Sa connaissance des langues, son expérience et sa spécialisation constituent une réelle plus-value pour un service juridique de qualité; nous pouvons lire, conseiller et rédiger des contrats et avis en allemand sans grandes difficultés.

Notre comptoir allemand est notamment actif en :

  • consultations dans le secteur maritime et des transports et assistance en matière de saisies et d’exécutions, en collaboration avec des cabinets d’avocats entre autres établis à Hambourg et à Brême;
  • défense des intérêts de partenaires commerciaux allemands dans leurs conflits devant des tribunaux belges en matière de vente internationale, de vente par Internet, de droits de distribution et de concessions de vente;
  • assistance à la création de filiales belges ou de ‘Zweigniederlassungen’ pour le compte de groupes de sociétés allemands et vice versa en Allemagne;
  • assistance d'entreprises allemandes dans le cadre de reprises en Belgique et vice versa en Allemagne;
  • assistance d'entreprises allemandes par rapport au droit des technologies de l’information, de la protection de la vie privée et d’autres réglementations;
  • négociations, rédaction et consultations sur des contrats allemands pour l’industrie et le commerce;
  • fourniture d’avis spécialisés en droit financier et bancaire dans le cadre d’un large spectre de transactions financières.

Les avocats de ce comptoir ont d’excellents contacts avec bon nombre de cabinets d’avocats allemands et autres prestataires de services professionnels. Ils voyagent régulièrement en Allemagne pour entretenir ces relations et y participent également à des congrès et séminaires.

D’autre part, grâce à ses contacts, Astrea est aussi idéalement placée pour fournir des conseils de première ligne à des entreprises belges qui ont besoin d’une assistance juridique pour des transactions ou litiges en Allemagne, ou pour sélectionner les meilleurs conseillers en Allemagne.

Contacts: Marc Van Looveren, Louis Verstraeten, Steven De Schrijver, Dieter Veestraeten, Anne Kutz.

UNE APPROCHE INTERNATIONALE