COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

  1. Astrea BV CVBA is a civil corporation in the form of a cooperative corporation with limited liability with registered office in Antwerp and with company number 0885.184.584 Register of Legal Entities Antwerp, Division Antwerp (Astrea).
  2. These general terms and conditions apply exclusively to the services provided by Astrea.
  3. Astrea is the only party entering into a contract with the client. All assignments are accepted and carried out and all services are rendered exclusively by Astrea, without regard to which attorney at Astrea has received instructions thereto. Partners, attorneys and/or associates, whether they are legal or natural persons, who are in any way connected to Astrea and are involved in the supply of services by or on behalf of Astrea, cannot be held liable in any way. Astrea is not liable for any services, actions and/or omissions rendered or committed by third parties who, in consultation with the client, are involved in the supply of services and who do not work under the name Astrea (e.g., bailiffs, accountants, auditors, notaries, etc.).
  4. Astrea and its lawyers respect the ethical rules of the Bar Association where they are registered, in particular the principles of independence, partiality and confidentiality.
  5. No liability is accepted for electronic communication with Astrea or for any defects, loss/damage or viruses.
  6. Fee statements will be regularly prepared after the performance of services with a detailed description of the services for the total amount charged. Fee statements are payable in cash. Advance payments may be requested for future services. Fee statements are payable by the client even if the client designates a third-party payer.
  7. Internal costs are a fixed percentage of the fee and are charged separately like external costs.
  8. Our fees and disbursements are exclusive of VAT.
  9. Astrea reserves the right to charge statutory interest if payment is not made within 30 days of the date on which the fee statement is sent and may suspend its services by simple notice until full payment is received.
  10. Our professional liability is limited to the amount of the cover granted by the Bar Association’s liability insurance (currently EUR 1,250,000) and Astrea's supplementary liability insurance (currently EUR 28,750,000).
  11. Only Belgian law, including the rules of the local Bar Association, is applicable. Disputes that cannot be settled by the Bar Association will be submitted exclusively to the district courts of the judicial district of Antwerp.
GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS
  1. Astrea BV CVBA is a civil corporation in the form of a cooperative corporation with limited liability with registered office in Antwerp and with company number 0885.184.584 Register of Legal Entities Antwerp, Division Antwerp (Astrea).
  2. These general terms and conditions apply exclusively to the services provided by Astrea.
  3. Astrea is the only party entering into a contract with the client. All assignments are accepted and carried out and all services are rendered exclusively by Astrea, without regard to which attorney at Astrea has received instructions thereto. Partners, attorneys and/or associates, whether they are legal or natural persons, who are in any way connected to Astrea and are involved in the supply of services by or on behalf of Astrea, cannot be held liable in any way. Astrea is not liable for any services, actions and/or omissions rendered or committed by third parties who, in consultation with the client, are involved in the supply of services and who do not work under the name Astrea (e.g., bailiffs, accountants, auditors, notaries, etc.).
  4. Astrea and its lawyers respect the ethical rules of the Bar Association where they are registered, in particular the principles of independence, partiality and confidentiality.
  5. No liability is accepted for electronic communication with Astrea or for any defects, loss/damage or viruses.
  6. Fee statements will be regularly prepared after the performance of services with a detailed description of the services for the total amount charged. Fee statements are payable in cash. Advance payments may be requested for future services. Fee statements are payable by the client even if the client designates a third-party payer.
  7. Internal costs are a fixed percentage of the fee and are charged separately like external costs.
  8. Our fees and disbursements are exclusive of VAT.
  9. Astrea reserves the right to charge statutory interest if payment is not made within 30 days of the date on which the fee statement is sent and may suspend its services by simple notice until full payment is received.
  10. Our professional liability is limited to the amount of the cover granted by the Bar Association’s liability insurance (currently EUR 1,250,000) and Astrea's supplementary liability insurance (currently EUR 28,750,000).
  11. Only Belgian law, including the rules of the local Bar Association, is applicable. Disputes that cannot be settled by the Bar Association will be submitted exclusively to the district courts of the judicial district of Antwerp.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

Astrea SC SCRL – v.2014

  1. Astrea est une société civile sous la forme d'une société coopérative à responsabilité limitée ayant son siège social à Anvers et portant le numéro d'entreprise 0885.184.584 (RPM Anvers, Section Anvers) (Astrea).
  2. Les services fournis par Astrea sont soumis à l’application exclusive des présentes conditions générales.
  3. Astrea est la seule partie contractante avec le client. Toutes les missions sont exclusivement acceptées et exécutées par Astrea et tous les services sont fournis uniquement par Astrea, quel que soit l’avocat au sein d’Astrea à qui les missions sont confiées. Les associés, avocats et/ou collaborateurs, en personne physique ou morale, liés de quelque façon que ce soit avec Astrea et impliqués dans les services fournis par ou au nom d’Astrea, ne peuvent en aucun cas voir leur responsabilité engagée. Astrea n’est pas responsable des services, des actions et/ou omissions de tiers qui, en consultation avec le client, sont impliqués dans les services et ne travaillent pas au nom d'Astrea (ex. huissiers de justice, comptables, réviseurs d’entreprises, notaires, etc.).
  4. Astrea et ses avocats respectent les règles déontologiques de l’Ordre des avocats auquel ils sont inscrits, et en particulier les principes d’indépendance, de partialité et de confidentialité.
  5. Aucune responsabilité n’est acceptée pour les communications électroniques avec Astrea et les éventuelles pannes, dommages ou virus.
  6. Des états d’honoraires sont établis régulièrement après la fourniture de prestations, et comprennent une description détaillée des prestations pour le montant total facturé. Les états d’honoraires sont dès lors payables au comptant. Des provisions pour des prestations futures peuvent être réclamées. Les états d’honoraires sont dus par le client, même si celui-ci désigne un tiers payant.
  7. Les frais internes représentent un pourcentage fixe des honoraires et sont imputés séparément au même titre que des frais externes.
  8. Nos frais et honoraires s’entendent hors TVA.
  9. En cas de défaut de paiement dans les 30 jours de la date d’envoi, Astrea se réserve le droit d’imputer des intérêts conformément à la loi et est en droit de suspendre ses prestations sur simple notification jusqu’à l’obtention du parfait paiement.
  10. Notre responsabilité professionnelle se limite au plafond de la couverture octroyée par l’assurance en responsabilité de l’Ordre des avocats (qui est actuellement de 1.250.000 EUR) et à l’assurance supplémentaire en responsabilité contractée par Astrea (qui est actuellement de 28.750.000 EUR).
  11. Seul le droit belge est applicable, en ce compris les règles de l’Ordre des avocats local. Les litiges qui ne sont pas de la compétence de l’Ordre des avocats sont portés exclusivement devant les tribunaux de l’arrondissement judiciaire d’Anvers.
CONDITIONS GéNéRALES

Astrea SC SCRL – v.2014

  1. Astrea est une société civile sous la forme d'une société coopérative à responsabilité limitée ayant son siège social à Anvers et portant le numéro d'entreprise 0885.184.584 (RPM Anvers, Section Anvers) (Astrea).
  2. Les services fournis par Astrea sont soumis à l’application exclusive des présentes conditions générales.
  3. Astrea est la seule partie contractante avec le client. Toutes les missions sont exclusivement acceptées et exécutées par Astrea et tous les services sont fournis uniquement par Astrea, quel que soit l’avocat au sein d’Astrea à qui les missions sont confiées. Les associés, avocats et/ou collaborateurs, en personne physique ou morale, liés de quelque façon que ce soit avec Astrea et impliqués dans les services fournis par ou au nom d’Astrea, ne peuvent en aucun cas voir leur responsabilité engagée. Astrea n’est pas responsable des services, des actions et/ou omissions de tiers qui, en consultation avec le client, sont impliqués dans les services et ne travaillent pas au nom d'Astrea (ex. huissiers de justice, comptables, réviseurs d’entreprises, notaires, etc.).
  4. Astrea et ses avocats respectent les règles déontologiques de l’Ordre des avocats auquel ils sont inscrits, et en particulier les principes d’indépendance, de partialité et de confidentialité.
  5. Aucune responsabilité n’est acceptée pour les communications électroniques avec Astrea et les éventuelles pannes, dommages ou virus.
  6. Des états d’honoraires sont établis régulièrement après la fourniture de prestations, et comprennent une description détaillée des prestations pour le montant total facturé. Les états d’honoraires sont dès lors payables au comptant. Des provisions pour des prestations futures peuvent être réclamées. Les états d’honoraires sont dus par le client, même si celui-ci désigne un tiers payant.
  7. Les frais internes représentent un pourcentage fixe des honoraires et sont imputés séparément au même titre que des frais externes.
  8. Nos frais et honoraires s’entendent hors TVA.
  9. En cas de défaut de paiement dans les 30 jours de la date d’envoi, Astrea se réserve le droit d’imputer des intérêts conformément à la loi et est en droit de suspendre ses prestations sur simple notification jusqu’à l’obtention du parfait paiement.
  10. Notre responsabilité professionnelle se limite au plafond de la couverture octroyée par l’assurance en responsabilité de l’Ordre des avocats (qui est actuellement de 1.250.000 EUR) et à l’assurance supplémentaire en responsabilité contractée par Astrea (qui est actuellement de 28.750.000 EUR).
  11. Seul le droit belge est applicable, en ce compris les règles de l’Ordre des avocats local. Les litiges qui ne sont pas de la compétence de l’Ordre des avocats sont portés exclusivement devant les tribunaux de l’arrondissement judiciaire d’Anvers.