COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

TRANSPORT & LOGISTICS

MARITIME AD TRANSPORT LAW

Astrea advises Belgian and foreign companies in the area of maritime and transport law. Our services are aimed at both cargo interests and ship interests, as well as intermediaries such as shipping agents and stevedores.

We have amassed considerable experience in cases involving cargo damage, collisions and general average, ship leasing, seizure of ocean-going vessels and maritime appraisals. Our services include the giving of advice and the settlement of disputes before the courts.

Several lawyers in the Astrea team have received specific training in maritime law or completed internships at specialist foreign law firms. Because we combine our expertise in transport law with our experience in a variety of commercial law files, we can ensure a precise, practical approach, tailored to your file. In this area, efficiency, approachability and flexibility are our watchwords.

Our firm has access to an extensive international network and has worked on a range of maritime and transport law files in collaboration with specialist firms in key locations such as London, Hamburg, Singapore and Hong Kong.

read more >

SEIZURE OF SHIPS, FREIGHT AND CARGO

As the second largest port in Europe, Antwerp is a regular berth for most international shipping companies. Other Belgian seaports such as Ghent, Zeebrugge and Ostend are also used by international shipping companies.  Seizure of an ocean-going vessel allows companies to secure payment of most types of claims in the maritime arena. Seizure of cargo and/or bunkers in such cases can also be effective. Our firm is regularly involved in assisting Belgian and foreign clients with these types of seizures, to ensure that the process happens smoothly.

By the same token, shipowners and charterers from within Belgian and from abroad call on us when their ship is immobilised by a seizure order or enforcement instrument.

Given the extremely short time for which ships stay in port and the complications which can occur when ships exceed the normal laytime, these types of seizure require the help of a specialist lawyer who is able to work quickly and decisively. This is exactly the kind of service Astrea provides.

read more >

LOGISTICS SERVICE CONTRACTS

Astrea’s lawyers draft contracts to measure for logistics service providers and charterers.

Many companies obtain their logistics services under their own framework conditions. For these companies, we also draft the framework contracts in close consultation with them, and adapt the so-called “operational manuals” as necessary. We prepare measurable Service Level Agreements (SLAs) which can turn the contract into an efficient management tool. This ensures that your depots and warehouse will be run according to your supply chain model.

For logistics service providers we provide all sorts of contracts, from general terms and conditions, to transport or warehousing contracts, to contracts for specific projects.

We provide advice on the legal issues arising from these contracts. When management problems develop into disputes, we assist our clients and defend their interests, before a mediator, court or board of arbitration if necessary.

read more >
TRANSPORT & LOGISTICS
MARITIME AND TRANSPORT LAW

Astrea advises Belgian and foreign companies in the area of maritime and transport law. Our services are aimed at both cargo interests and ship interests, as well as intermediaries such as shipping agents and stevedores.

We have amassed considerable experience in cases involving cargo damage, collisions and general average, ship leasing, seizure of ocean-going vessels and maritime appraisals. Our services include the giving of advice and the settlement of disputes before the courts. 

Several lawyers in the Astrea team have received specific training in maritime law or completed internships at specialist foreign law firms. Because we combine our expertise in transport law with our experience in a variety of commercial law files, we can ensure a precise, practical approach, tailored to your file. In this area, efficiency, approachability and flexibility are our watchwords.

Our firm has access to an extensive international network and has worked on a range of maritime and transport law files in collaboration with specialist firms in key locations such as London, Hamburg, Singapore and Hong Kong.

SEIZURE OF SHIPS, FREIGHT AND CARGO

As the second largest port in Europe, Antwerp is a regular berth for most international shipping companies. Other Belgian seaports such as Ghent, Zeebrugge and Ostend are also used by international shipping companies.  Seizure of an ocean-going vessel allows companies to secure payment of most types of claims in the maritime arena. Seizure of cargo and/or bunkers in such cases can also be effective. Our firm is regularly involved in assisting Belgian and foreign clients with these types of seizures, to ensure that the process happens smoothly.

By the same token, shipowners and charterers from within Belgian and from abroad call on us when their ship is immobilised by a seizure order or enforcement instrument.

Given the extremely short time for which ships stay in port and the complications which can occur when ships exceed the normal laytime, these types of seizure require the help of a specialist lawyer who is able to work quickly and decisively. This is exactly the kind of service Astrea provides.

LOGISTICS SERVICE CONTRACTS

Astrea’s lawyers draft contracts to measure for logistics service providers and charterers.

Many companies obtain their logistics services under their own framework conditions. For these companies, we also draft the framework contracts in close consultation with them, and adapt the so-called “operational manuals” as necessary. We prepare measurable Service Level Agreements (SLAs) which can turn the contract into an efficient management tool. This ensures that your depots and warehouse will be run according to your supply chain model.

For logistics service providers we provide all sorts of contracts, from general terms and conditions, to transport or warehousing contracts, to contracts for specific projects.

We provide advice on the legal issues arising from these contracts. When management problems develop into disputes, we assist our clients and defend their interests, before a mediator, court or board of arbitration if necessary.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

TRANSPORT & LOGISTIQUE

DROIT MARITIME ET DES TRANSPORTS

Astrea conseille les entreprises belges et étrangères dans le domaine du droit maritime et des transports. Nous offrons nos services aussi bien aux intéressés à la cargaison qu’aux autres parties intéressées dans le transport maritime, et tout autant aux intermédiaires qu’aux expéditeurs et entreprises de manutention.

Nous avons accumulé une riche expertise dans les dossiers suivants : dommages à la cargaison, collisions, grosses en matière d’avaries, louage maritime, saisies sur navires et expertises maritimes. Notre prestation de services couvre aussi bien le conseil que les contentieux devant les tribunaux.

Plusieurs avocats au sein du cabinet Astrea ont été spécifiquement formés au droit maritime ou ont effectué un stage dans des cabinets d’avocats étrangers spécialisés. En associant notre expertise en droit des transports à notre expérience des dossiers de droit commercial les plus divers, nous pouvons à chaque fois garantir une approche précise, parfaitement adaptée à votre dossier. En la matière, nos mots d’ordre sont l’efficacité, l’accessibilité et la flexibilité.

Notre cabinet dispose d’un réseau international étendu et collabore pour différents dossiers liés au droit maritime et au droit des transports avec des cabinets spécialisés, notamment à Londres, Hambourg, Singapour et Hong Kong.

en savoir plus >

SAISIE DE NAVIRE, DE FRET ET DE CARGAISON

Anvers étant le deuxième port d’Europe, la plupart des armateurs internationaux y sont présents. Mais ils utilisent également d’autres ports maritimes tels que Gand, Zeebruges et Ostende.  Il est possible de garantir la plupart des créances issues de la sphère maritime en pratiquant une saisie sur navire. En pareil cas, la saisie d’une cargaison et/ou de combustibles peut aussi apporter un soulagement. Notre cabinet assiste très régulièrement des donneurs d’ordre nationaux et internationaux afin d'encadrer au mieux ce type de saisies.

À l’inverse, des propriétaires de navires et affréteurs nationaux et étrangers font aussi appel à nous en cas d’immobilisation de leurs navires à la suite de mesures de saisie ou d’exécution.

Étant donné le court laps de temps durant lequel un navire mouille dans un port et compte tenu des complications qui peuvent survenir lorsque le navire dépasse le délai normal d’ancrage, ces saisies requièrent l’aide d’un avocat spécialisé capable d'intervenir rapidement et efficacement. Astrea vous garantit un tel service.

en savoir plus >

CONTRATS LOGISTIQUES DE PRESTATIONS DE SERVICE

Contrats logistiques de prestations de service

Les avocats du cabinet Astrea rédigent des contrats sur mesure pour des prestataires logistiques et affréteurs.

De nombreuses entreprises achètent leurs services logistiques en appliquant leurs propres conditions-cadres. Pour elles aussi, nous établissons après concertation les contrats-cadres et adaptons au besoin les « manuels opérationnels ». Nous veillons à établir des accords sur les niveaux de service (SLA - « service level agreements ») qui soient mesurables, transformant alors le contrat en un outil de gestion efficace. Ainsi, vous pouvez exploiter vos dépôts et entrepôts en suivant votre propre modèle de chaîne d’approvisionnement.

Pour les prestataires logistiques, nous rédigeons tous types de contrats, qu’il s’agisse de conditions générales ou de contrats sur mesure liés à des projets spécifiques, en passant par des contrats de transport ou d’entreposage.

Nous rendons des avis sur les questions juridiques soulevées par ces contrats. Lorsqu’un problème de management dégénère en conflit, nous venons en aide à nos clients et défendons leurs intérêts, au besoin devant un médiateur, un tribunal ou un collège arbitral.

en savoir plus >
TRANSPORT & LOGISTIQUE
DROIT MARITIME ET DES TRANSPORTS

Astrea conseille les entreprises belges et étrangères dans le domaine du droit maritime et des transports. Nous offrons nos services aussi bien aux intéressés à la cargaison qu’aux autres parties intéressées dans le transport maritime, et tout autant aux intermédiaires qu’aux expéditeurs et entreprises de manutention.

Nous avons accumulé une riche expertise dans les dossiers suivants : dommages à la cargaison, collisions, grosses en matière d’avaries, louage maritime, saisies sur navires et expertises maritimes. Notre prestation de services couvre aussi bien le conseil que les contentieux devant les tribunaux.

Plusieurs avocats au sein du cabinet Astrea ont été spécifiquement formés au droit maritime ou ont effectué un stage dans des cabinets d’avocats étrangers spécialisés. En associant notre expertise en droit des transports à notre expérience des dossiers de droit commercial les plus divers, nous pouvons à chaque fois garantir une approche précise, parfaitement adaptée à votre dossier. En la matière, nos mots d’ordre sont l’efficacité, l’accessibilité et la flexibilité.

Notre cabinet dispose d’un réseau international étendu et collabore pour différents dossiers liés au droit maritime et au droit des transports avec des cabinets spécialisés, notamment à Londres, Hambourg, Singapour et Hong Kong.

SAISIE DE NAVIRE, DE FRET ET DE CARGAISON

Anvers étant le deuxième port d’Europe, la plupart des armateurs internationaux y sont présents. Mais ils utilisent également d’autres ports maritimes tels que Gand, Zeebruges et Ostende.  Il est possible de garantir la plupart des créances issues de la sphère maritime en pratiquant une saisie sur navire. En pareil cas, la saisie d’une cargaison et/ou de combustibles peut aussi apporter un soulagement. Notre cabinet assiste très régulièrement des donneurs d’ordre nationaux et internationaux afin d'encadrer au mieux ce type de saisies.

À l’inverse, des propriétaires de navires et affréteurs nationaux et étrangers font aussi appel à nous en cas d’immobilisation de leurs navires à la suite de mesures de saisie ou d’exécution.

Étant donné le court laps de temps durant lequel un navire mouille dans un port et compte tenu des complications qui peuvent survenir lorsque le navire dépasse le délai normal d’ancrage, ces saisies requièrent l’aide d’un avocat spécialisé capable d'intervenir rapidement et efficacement. Astrea vous garantit un tel service.

CONTRATS LOGISTIQUES DE PRESTATIONS DE SERVICE

Contrats logistiques de prestations de service

Les avocats du cabinet Astrea rédigent des contrats sur mesure pour des prestataires logistiques et affréteurs.

De nombreuses entreprises achètent leurs services logistiques en appliquant leurs propres conditions-cadres. Pour elles aussi, nous établissons après concertation les contrats-cadres et adaptons au besoin les « manuels opérationnels ». Nous veillons à établir des accords sur les niveaux de service (SLA - « service level agreements ») qui soient mesurables, transformant alors le contrat en un outil de gestion efficace. Ainsi, vous pouvez exploiter vos dépôts et entrepôts en suivant votre propre modèle de chaîne d’approvisionnement.

Pour les prestataires logistiques, nous rédigeons tous types de contrats, qu’il s’agisse de conditions générales ou de contrats sur mesure liés à des projets spécifiques, en passant par des contrats de transport ou d’entreposage.

Nous rendons des avis sur les questions juridiques soulevées par ces contrats. Lorsqu’un problème de management dégénère en conflit, nous venons en aide à nos clients et défendons leurs intérêts, au besoin devant un médiateur, un tribunal ou un collège arbitral.