COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

EMPLOYMENT LAW

INDIVIDUAL EMPLOYMENT LAW

In the individual employment law arena, we can assist you right from the recruitment stage, through all HR issues during employment, all the way up to termination of employment. More specifically, we can help you with:

  • Recruitment and selection
  • Drafting employment agreements
  • Drafting customised work rules which comply with the applicable language legislation
  • Trial periods
  • Temporary employment and using a temp agency
  • Posting of workers in foreign countries
  • Non-competition clauses
  • Optimising pay conditions
  • Bonuses and incentives
  • Termination procedures
  • Dismissal for compelling reasons
  • Implied dismissal
  • Wrongful dismissal
  • Restraint of trade
  • Confidentiality obligations
  • Suspension
  • Maternity leave
  • Time credits (sabbaticals)
  • Overtime
  • Training
  • Paid leave
  • Changing the terms of employment
  • Protection of intellectual property rights
  • Supplementary pensions
  • Hospitalisation insurance
  • Impact of new technologies
  • And much more.

Together with our colleagues in the Corporate & Finance Department, we can also advise you on the qualification of the employment relationship, the drafting of freelancer and consultancy contracts, the combination of corporate powers and employment or service agreements, possible issues of false self-employment, etc.

Our team supports our clients in negotiations when an employer wishes to engage or dismiss an employee, drafts all types of contracts and other documentation, assists clients with legal and administrative formalities, and protects their interests in court proceedings.

read more >

COLLECTIVE EMPLOYMENT LAW

Under this heading we provide advice on the organisation of social elections, the negotiation and conclusion of collective employment agreements, reorganisation, relocation of operational sites, outsourcing transactions and takeovers. We assist our clients with changes to joint committees and the consequences for industrial relations. We also provide assistance in managing industrial disputes.

Social dialogue (collective bargaining) in Belgium is an extremely intricate mechanism. Those engaging in it must possess considerably expertise, with regard to both the applicable regulations and the mechanisms for negotiating with trade unions. We assist our clients with preparation for these important processes and support them during the negotiations with the employee representatives and during every stage of the implementation process.

read more >

SOCIAL SECURITY (INCL. SUPPLEMENTARY PENSIONS)

Astrea has amassed particular experience and expertise in the area of social security law as it affects both employees and self-employed persons.

We assist our clients in disputes concerning social security for employees, the regulations concerning contributions and reimbursements, and assistance with social inspection visits.

In addition, we advise our clients on the consequences of end-of-career schemes and the introduction or amendment of supplementary pension plans, legal obligations to inform and consult employees or their representatives, advice regarding pensions in the event of the transfer of a business, disputes over pensions, etc.

Finally, we assist clients operating internationally with the legal aspects of secondments and salary splitting, and more specifically, with the social security aspects of international employment.

read more >

SALARY AND BENEFITS

Astrea advises its clients on how to create individual and/or collective salary and benefit schemes that will best motivate and retain their employees. These may be based on the personal objectives of the employees, the broader objectives of the company, or market objectives.  This means that we assist our clients by designing and optimising salary packages, variable remuneration, bonus plans, plans for financial participation, savings plans, pension plans, profit-sharing schemes, and so on.

Because so many of our clients operate at an international level, we have built up specific expertise in multi-jurisdictional salary and benefit schemes and the remuneration of both foreign workers in Belgium and Belgian employees working abroad.

In collaboration with our colleagues in other departments, we advise our clients on all of the employment law, company law and tax aspects which are relevant to the implementation of these sorts of plans and schemes.

read more >

INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYMENT

In today’s global economy, it increasingly happens that highly educated employees are sent to work in other countries, or decide to migrate to other countries independently. Some employees want to establish themselves permanently in their host country. Others migrate on a temporary basis for shorter or longer periods, sometimes with frequent return trips to their home country. There are employees who are seconded or transferred within large multinationals, employees who are temporarily posted to another country for an international project, and employees who are employed in two countries simultaneously (and generally take advantage of the ‘salary split’).

Astrea provides a comprehensive range of legal services to ensure that every aspect of inbound and outbound international employment goes smoothly.

We assist our clients with applications for work permits for foreign employees, professional cards for self-employed persons and/or residence permits for Belgians living overseas. We also assist with the correct completion and submission of Limosa declarations, A1 forms, etc.

In collaboration with our Corporate & Finance and Tax Departments, the Social Law Department also advises Belgian and foreign companies concerning all tax and social security law aspects of international employment, such as the setting up of attractive remuneration schemes, salary splits, or a policy on the reimbursement of business expenses.

read more >

WORKPLACE WELLNESS

Given the growing risk of incurring collective liability, as an employer, or individual liability, as a director or business manager, for breach of the applicable workplace wellness legislation, our clients are increasingly asking us to advise them on how they can ensure compliance with the applicable legislation and what actions they should take.

We carry out audits for our clients, which result in a number of practical recommendations, and help them implement the recommendations, for example by drafting rules and policy documents, or organising internal training for our clients’ legal or HR personnel.

read more >
EMPLOYMENT LAW
INDIVIDUAL EMPLOYMENT LAW

In the individual employment law arena, we can assist you right from the recruitment stage, through all HR issues during employment, all the way up to termination of employment. More specifically, we can help you with:

  • Recruitment and selection
  • Drafting employment agreements
  • Drafting customised work rules which comply with the applicable language legislation
  • Trial periods
  • Temporary employment and using a temp agency
  • Posting of workers in foreign countries
  • Non-competition clauses
  • Optimising pay conditions
  • Bonuses and incentives
  • Termination procedures
  • Dismissal for compelling reasons
  • Implied dismissal
  • Wrongful dismissal
  • Restraint of trade
  • Confidentiality obligations
  • Suspension
  • Maternity leave
  • Time credits (sabbaticals)
  • Overtime
  • Training
  • Paid leave
  • Changing the terms of employment
  • Protection of intellectual property rights
  • Supplementary pensions
  • Hospitalisation insurance
  • Impact of new technologies
  • And much more.

Together with our colleagues in the Corporate & Finance Department, we can also advise you on the qualification of the employment relationship, the drafting of freelancer and consultancy contracts, the combination of corporate powers and employment or service agreements, possible issues of false self-employment, etc.

Our team supports our clients in negotiations when an employer wishes to engage or dismiss an employee, drafts all types of contracts and other documentation, assists clients with legal and administrative formalities, and protects their interests in court proceedings.

COLLECTIVE EMPLOYMENT LAW

Under this heading we provide advice on the organisation of social elections, the negotiation and conclusion of collective employment agreements, reorganisation, relocation of operational sites, outsourcing transactions and takeovers. We assist our clients with changes to joint committees and the consequences for industrial relations. We also provide assistance in managing industrial disputes.

Social dialogue (collective bargaining) in Belgium is an extremely intricate mechanism. Those engaging in it must possess considerably expertise, with regard to both the applicable regulations and the mechanisms for negotiating with trade unions. We assist our clients with preparation for these important processes and support them during the negotiations with the employee representatives and during every stage of the implementation process.

SOCIAL SECURITY (INCL. SUPPLEMENTARY PENSIONS)

Astrea has amassed particular experience and expertise in the area of social security law as it affects both employees and self-employed persons.

We assist our clients in disputes concerning social security for employees, the regulations concerning contributions and reimbursements, and assistance with social inspection visits.

In addition, we advise our clients on the consequences of end-of-career schemes and the introduction or amendment of supplementary pension plans, legal obligations to inform and consult employees or their representatives, advice regarding pensions in the event of the transfer of a business, disputes over pensions, etc.

Finally, we assist clients operating internationally with the legal aspects of secondments and salary splitting, and more specifically, with the social security aspects of international employment.

SALARY AND BENEFITS

Astrea advises its clients on how to create individual and/or collective salary and benefit schemes that will best motivate and retain their employees. These may be based on the personal objectives of the employees, the broader objectives of the company, or market objectives.  This means that we assist our clients by designing and optimising salary packages, variable remuneration, bonus plans, plans for financial participation, savings plans, pension plans, profit-sharing schemes, and so on.

Because so many of our clients operate at an international level, we have built up specific expertise in multi-jurisdictional salary and benefit schemes and the remuneration of both foreign workers in Belgium and Belgian employees working abroad.

In collaboration with our colleagues in other departments, we advise our clients on all of the employment law, company law and tax aspects which are relevant to the implementation of these sorts of plans and schemes.

INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYMENT

In today’s global economy, it increasingly happens that highly educated employees are sent to work in other countries, or decide to migrate to other countries independently. Some employees want to establish themselves permanently in their host country. Others migrate on a temporary basis for shorter or longer periods, sometimes with frequent return trips to their home country. There are employees who are seconded or transferred within large multinationals, employees who are temporarily posted to another country for an international project, and employees who are employed in two countries simultaneously (and generally take advantage of the ‘salary split’).

Astrea provides a comprehensive range of legal services to ensure that every aspect of inbound and outbound international employment goes smoothly.

We assist our clients with applications for work permits for foreign employees, professional cards for self-employed persons and/or residence permits for Belgians living overseas. We also assist with the correct completion and submission of Limosa declarations, A1 forms, etc.

In collaboration with our Corporate & Finance and Tax Departments, the Social Law Department also advises Belgian and foreign companies concerning all tax and social security law aspects of international employment, such as the setting up of attractive remuneration schemes, salary splits, or a policy on the reimbursement of business expenses.

WORKPLACE WELLNESS

Given the growing risk of incurring collective liability, as an employer, or individual liability, as a director or business manager, for breach of the applicable workplace wellness legislation, our clients are increasingly asking us to advise them on how they can ensure compliance with the applicable legislation and what actions they should take.

We carry out audits for our clients, which result in a number of practical recommendations, and help them implement the recommendations, for example by drafting rules and policy documents, or organising internal training for our clients’ legal or HR personnel.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

DROIT SOCIAL

DROIT INDIVIDUEL DE TRAVAIL

En droit individuel du travail, nous vous assistons dès le recrutement d’un travailleur dans toutes les questions liées aux ressources humaines, et ce à partir de son entrée en fonction jusqu'à son départ. Nous vous accompagnons notamment dans les matières suivantes :

  • recrutement et sélection ;
  • rédaction de contrats de travail ;
  • rédaction de règlements de travail sur mesure en accordant une attention particulière à la législation applicable sur l’emploi des langues ;
  • périodes d’essai ;
  • travail temporaire et intérimaire ;
  • mise à disposition de travailleurs ;
  • clauses de non-concurrence ;
  • optimalisation des conditions salariales ;
  • bonus et incitants ;
  • procédure de licenciement ;
  • licenciement éventuel pour motif grave ;
  • licenciement implicite ;
  • abus du droit de licenciement ;
  • clause de concurrence ;
  • obligations en matière de confidentialité ;
  • suspensions ;
  • grossesse ;
  • crédit-temps ;
  • heures supplémentaires ;
  • formations ;
  • congés payés ;
  • modification des conditions de travail ;
  • protection des droits de propriété intellectuelle ;
  • pensions complémentaires ;
  • assurance hospitalisation ;
  • impact des nouvelles technologies ;
  • etc.

Avec l’aide de nos confrères du département Entreprises & Financement, nous vous conseillons également sur la qualification des relations de travail, sur la rédaction de contrats de personnel freelance et de contrats de consultance, sur le cumul de mandats dans des sociétés avec des contrats de travail ou des contrats de prestations de services, sur les problèmes éventuels de faux indépendants, etc.

Notre équipe assiste nos clients lors des négociations entre un employeur et le travailleur qu'il souhaite engager ou licencier, établit tous les contrats et la documentation qui s'y rapporte, les aide à remplir les éventuelles formalités légales et administratives et défend leurs intérêts dans toutes procédures judiciaires.

en savoir plus >

DROIT COLLECTIF DU TRAVAIL

Sous ce titre, nous vous aidons à organiser des élections sociales, à négocier et à conclure des conventions collectives de travail, à procéder à une réorganisation, à transférer votre siège d’exploitation, à externaliser des services et à opérer une acquisition. Nous aidons nos clients à changer de commission paritaire et à en gérer les effets sur les relations de travail. Nous les aidons également à gérer les conflits sociaux.

En Belgique, la concertation sociale relève d’un mécanisme d’une grande complexité. Il convient donc de disposer d’une solide expertise, tant en ce qui concerne la réglementation légale qu’en ce qui concerne les mécanismes de négociation avec les organisations syndicales. Nous aidons nos clients à préparer ces procédures importantes et les encadrons lors des négociations avec les représentants des travailleurs et tout au long du processus de mise en œuvre.

en savoir plus >

SÉCURITÉ SOCIALE (INCLUS PENSIONS COMPLÉMENTAIRES)

Astrea a accumulé une expérience et une expertise particulières dans le domaine du droit de la sécurité sociale, aussi bien en ce qui concerne les travailleurs salariés qu’en ce qui concerne les travailleurs indépendants.

Nous assistons nos clients dans leurs litiges en matière de sécurité sociale pour travailleurs salariés, dans la réglementation concernant les cotisations et indemnités et les accompagnons lors des visites de l’inspection sociale.

D’autre part, nous conseillons également nos clients dans le cadre de l’élaboration des régimes de fin de carrière et de l’introduction ou de la modification de plans de pension complémentaires, dans le cadre de leur devoir légal d’information et de consultation des travailleurs salariés ou de leurs représentants, nous leur donnons des avis en matière de pension en cas de cession d’entreprise, nous les conseillons en cas de litiges en matière de pensions, etc.

Enfin, nous aidons nos clients qui ont une activité internationale par rapport aux aspects juridiques des détachements et aux mécanismes de ‘salary splits’, et plus spécialement par rapport aux aspects de sécurité sociale d’un emploi international.

en savoir plus >

SALAIRE ET AVANTAGES

Astrea aide ses clients à élaborer de bons régimes individuels et/ou collectifs de salaires et d’avantages afin de conserver et de motiver d’excellents travailleurs. Ces régimes peuvent être basés sur les objectifs personnels du travailleur, sur les objectifs plus larges de la société ou sur des objectifs de marché.  Ceci implique que nous aidons nos clients à concevoir et à optimaliser un paquet salarial, une rémunération variable ou des plans de bonus, de participation financière, d’épargne, de pension, de participation bénéficiaire, etc.

Étant donné que bon nombre de nos clients sont actifs dans un contexte international, nous avons accumulé une expertise spécifique dans les régimes de salaire et d’avantages multijuridictionnels et dans la rémunération de travailleurs étrangers ou de travailleurs belges employés à l’étranger.

En collaboration avec nos collègues d’autres départements, nous conseillons nos clients par rapport à tous les aspects du droit du travail, du droit des sociétés et du droit fiscal qui s’avèrent pertinents pour la mise en œuvre de tels plans ou régimes.

en savoir plus >

MOBILITÉ INTERNATIONALE DES TRAVAILLEURS

Dans l’économie globale actuelle, il est de plus en plus fréquent que des travailleurs hautement qualifiés soient employés dans d’autres pays ou prennent la décision personnelle de s’expatrier. Certains travailleurs souhaitent s’établir de manière permanente dans le pays d’accueil. D’autres émigrent temporairement pour des périodes plus courtes ou plus longues, avec des intervalles plus ou moins fréquents de retour au pays. Certains travailleurs sont détachés ou déplacés au sein de grandes multinationales, d’autres sont employés temporairement dans un autre pays dans le cadre d’un projet international et d’autres sont employés dans deux pays simultanément (par le mécanisme dit du ‘salary-split’).

Astrea fournit tous les services juridiques nécessaires pour mener à bien l’emploi international à la fois sortant et entrant.

Nous accompagnons nos clients dans leurs demandes d’autorisations d’emploi de travailleurs étrangers (permis de travail), de cartes professionnelles pour travailleurs indépendants et/ou de permis de séjour pour nos compatriotes qui résident à l’étranger. Nous les aidons également à remplir et à introduire correctement les déclarations Limosa, les formulaires A1, etc.

En collaboration avec nos départements Entreprises & Financement et Fiscalité, notre département de Droit social conseille également les entreprises belges et étrangères dans tous les aspects du droit fiscal et du droit de la sécurité sociale de l’occupation internationale de travailleurs, comme la mise sur pied de systèmes de rémunération attractifs, de mécanismes de salary-splits ou d’une politique de remboursement de frais professionnels.

en savoir plus >

BIEN-ÊTRE AU TRAVAIL

Compte tenu du risque accru d’être poursuivi à titre collectif en qualité d’employeur ou à titre individuel en qualité d’administrateur ou de gérant pour des violations de la législation applicable en matière de bien-être au travail, nos clients nous demandent de plus en plus souvent de les conseiller sur la manière de respecter la législation applicable et sur les actions à entreprendre.

Nous menons des audits chez nos clients qui conduisent à l’adoption d’une série de recommandations pratiques et les aidons à mettre en œuvre lesdites recommandations, par exemple en rédigeant des règlements et documents de politique ou en organisant des formations internes destinées au personnel de leur service juridique ou de leur service des ressources humaines.

en savoir plus >
DROIT SOCIAL
DROIT INDIVIDUEL DU TRAVAIL

En droit individuel du travail, nous vous assistons dès le recrutement d’un travailleur dans toutes les questions liées aux ressources humaines, et ce à partir de son entrée en fonction jusqu'à son départ. Nous vous accompagnons notamment dans les matières suivantes :

  • recrutement et sélection ;
  • rédaction de contrats de travail ;
  • rédaction de règlements de travail sur mesure en accordant une attention particulière à la législation applicable sur l’emploi des langues ;
  • périodes d’essai ;
  • travail temporaire et intérimaire ;
  • mise à disposition de travailleurs ;
  • clauses de non-concurrence ;
  • optimalisation des conditions salariales ;
  • bonus et incitants ;
  • procédure de licenciement ;
  • licenciement éventuel pour motif grave ;
  • licenciement implicite ;
  • abus du droit de licenciement ;
  • clause de concurrence ;
  • obligations en matière de confidentialité ;
  • suspensions ;
  • grossesse ;
  • crédit-temps ;
  • heures supplémentaires ;
  • formations ;
  • congés payés ;
  • modification des conditions de travail ;
  • protection des droits de propriété intellectuelle ;
  • pensions complémentaires ;
  • assurance hospitalisation ;
  • impact des nouvelles technologies ;
  • etc.

Avec l’aide de nos confrères du département Entreprises & Financement, nous vous conseillons également sur la qualification des relations de travail, sur la rédaction de contrats de personnel freelance et de contrats de consultance, sur le cumul de mandats dans des sociétés avec des contrats de travail ou des contrats de prestations de services, sur les problèmes éventuels de faux indépendants, etc.

Notre équipe assiste nos clients lors des négociations entre un employeur et le travailleur qu'il souhaite engager ou licencier, établit tous les contrats et la documentation qui s'y rapporte, les aide à remplir les éventuelles formalités légales et administratives et défend leurs intérêts dans toutes procédures judiciaires.

DROIT COLLECTIF DU TRAVAIL

Sous ce titre, nous vous aidons à organiser des élections sociales, à négocier et à conclure des conventions collectives de travail, à procéder à une réorganisation, à transférer votre siège d’exploitation, à externaliser des services et à opérer une acquisition. Nous aidons nos clients à changer de commission paritaire et à en gérer les effets sur les relations de travail. Nous les aidons également à gérer les conflits sociaux.

En Belgique, la concertation sociale relève d’un mécanisme d’une grande complexité. Il convient donc de disposer d’une solide expertise, tant en ce qui concerne la réglementation légale qu’en ce qui concerne les mécanismes de négociation avec les organisations syndicales. Nous aidons nos clients à préparer ces procédures importantes et les encadrons lors des négociations avec les représentants des travailleurs et tout au long du processus de mise en œuvre.

SECURITE SOCIALE (INCL. PENSIONS COMPLEMENTAIRES)

Astrea a accumulé une expérience et une expertise particulières dans le domaine du droit de la sécurité sociale, aussi bien en ce qui concerne les travailleurs salariés qu’en ce qui concerne les travailleurs indépendants.

Nous assistons nos clients dans leurs litiges en matière de sécurité sociale pour travailleurs salariés, dans la réglementation concernant les cotisations et indemnités et les accompagnons lors des visites de l’inspection sociale.

D’autre part, nous conseillons également nos clients dans le cadre de l’élaboration des régimes de fin de carrière et de l’introduction ou de la modification de plans de pension complémentaires, dans le cadre de leur devoir légal d’information et de consultation des travailleurs salariés ou de leurs représentants, nous leur donnons des avis en matière de pension en cas de cession d’entreprise, nous les conseillons en cas de litiges en matière de pensions, etc.

Enfin, nous aidons nos clients qui ont une activité internationale par rapport aux aspects juridiques des détachements et aux mécanismes de ‘salary splits’, et plus spécialement par rapport aux aspects de sécurité sociale d’un emploi international.

SALAIRE ET AVANTAGES

Astrea aide ses clients à élaborer de bons régimes individuels et/ou collectifs de salaires et d’avantages afin de conserver et de motiver d’excellents travailleurs. Ces régimes peuvent être basés sur les objectifs personnels du travailleur, sur les objectifs plus larges de la société ou sur des objectifs de marché.  Ceci implique que nous aidons nos clients à concevoir et à optimaliser un paquet salarial, une rémunération variable ou des plans de bonus, de participation financière, d’épargne, de pension, de participation bénéficiaire, etc.

Étant donné que bon nombre de nos clients sont actifs dans un contexte international, nous avons accumulé une expertise spécifique dans les régimes de salaire et d’avantages multijuridictionnels et dans la rémunération de travailleurs étrangers ou de travailleurs belges employés à l’étranger.

En collaboration avec nos collègues d’autres départements, nous conseillons nos clients par rapport à tous les aspects du droit du travail, du droit des sociétés et du droit fiscal qui s’avèrent pertinents pour la mise en œuvre de tels plans ou régimes.

MOBILITE INTERNATIONALE DES TRAVAILLEURS

Dans l’économie globale actuelle, il est de plus en plus fréquent que des travailleurs hautement qualifiés soient employés dans d’autres pays ou prennent la décision personnelle de s’expatrier. Certains travailleurs souhaitent s’établir de manière permanente dans le pays d’accueil. D’autres émigrent temporairement pour des périodes plus courtes ou plus longues, avec des intervalles plus ou moins fréquents de retour au pays. Certains travailleurs sont détachés ou déplacés au sein de grandes multinationales, d’autres sont employés temporairement dans un autre pays dans le cadre d’un projet international et d’autres sont employés dans deux pays simultanément (par le mécanisme dit du ‘salary-split’).

Astrea fournit tous les services juridiques nécessaires pour mener à bien l’emploi international à la fois sortant et entrant.

Nous accompagnons nos clients dans leurs demandes d’autorisations d’emploi de travailleurs étrangers (permis de travail), de cartes professionnelles pour travailleurs indépendants et/ou de permis de séjour pour nos compatriotes qui résident à l’étranger. Nous les aidons également à remplir et à introduire correctement les déclarations Limosa, les formulaires A1, etc.

En collaboration avec nos départements Entreprises & Financement et Fiscalité, notre département de Droit social conseille également les entreprises belges et étrangères dans tous les aspects du droit fiscal et du droit de la sécurité sociale de l’occupation internationale de travailleurs, comme la mise sur pied de systèmes de rémunération attractifs, de mécanismes de salary-splits ou d’une politique de remboursement de frais professionnels.

BIEN-ÊTRE AU TRAVAIL

Compte tenu du risque accru d’être poursuivi à titre collectif en qualité d’employeur ou à titre individuel en qualité d’administrateur ou de gérant pour des violations de la législation applicable en matière de bien-être au travail, nos clients nous demandent de plus en plus souvent de les conseiller sur la manière de respecter la législation applicable et sur les actions à entreprendre.

Nous menons des audits chez nos clients qui conduisent à l’adoption d’une série de recommandations pratiques et les aidons à mettre en œuvre lesdites recommandations, par exemple en rédigeant des règlements et documents de politique ou en organisant des formations internes destinées au personnel de leur service juridique ou de leur service des ressources humaines.