COOKIES ON www.astrealaw.be

Astrea makes use of cookies to ensure that visitors can make optimal use of the functionalities of this website. Cookies can also be used to anonymously track and analyze visitor statistics and to improve the content of the website. Please be aware that in case you do not wish to accept cookies, you may not be able to access or properly use certain applications on this website.

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

COLLECTION, ATTACHMENT AND INSOLVENCY

SEIZURE AND ENFORCEMENT LAW

Parties embark on court proceedings not only to see their arguments upheld, but also to be able to recover the amount claimed afterwards.

The law offers a variety of possibilities for securing the implementation of a judgment debt, either via personal securities, mortgages and other collateral security, or via seizure or attachment orders. All of these instruments have their own characteristics and limitations, and the question of which legal concept or combination of legal concepts would best secure your judgment debt is largely dependent on the specific features of your case. The influence of insolvency mechanisms should also not be underestimated.

Seizure and attachment orders have to be customised without delay. If we have detailed, reliable information on the situation, we can work very quickly. We can freeze movable and immovable assets, bank accounts and inventories. We can also prevent judgment debts from being diminished.

Based on your individual case, Astrea can advise you on the manner in which you can insure the implementation of your judgment debt. In addition, with regard to international enforcement (implementation of a Belgian court decision overseas, or vice versa), we can recommend the steps to be taken.

Finally, our experience in connection with seizure and enforcement law also extends to maritime law. (please highlight maritime law and insert a hyperlink)

read more >

RESTRUCTURING AND CONTINUITY - CONTINUITY OF ENTERPRISES ACT

Companies in difficulty may be restructured or reorganised, either through an adjustment to the company structure or through a limited or collective debt settlement agreement. Astrea assists its clients during the pre-insolvency period with strategic, legal and technical advice, and also provides the necessary support during negotiations with banks and creditors.

During the global financial crisis, we assisted many companies with reorganisations outside court or using the reprieve granted by the court under the Continuity of Enterprises Act [Wet Continuïteit Ondernemingen - WCO]. We act for companies which find themselves in the position of a debtor in difficulty, advising them on debtor protection, retaining control of the company (becoming a debtor-in-possession), reorganisation planning, and transfer of assets or activities (which may be under judicial supervision). We also act for creditors confronted with non-payment of claims.

The future of a company can be secured by obtaining timely advice and making strategic decisions. In these types of situations, it is certainly true that the timely involvement of a lawyer can save or protect a company's capital. Astrea analyses the position of the company and draws up a plan of action, then it implements measures for the preservation of capital and company value, including employment relationships. Because several different legal disciplines may be involved, Astrea puts together a tailor-made and efficient team of lawyers for each individual case.

read more >

INTERNATIONAL INSOLVENCY LAW

Astrea’s lawyers have handled numerous international cases over the years, and as a result have built up wide-ranging experience and expertise in all aspects of international insolvency law. Astrea is an expert on the European Insolvency Regulation and the UNCITRAL instruments.

We advise our clients on financing, corporate structures and commercial contracts in relation to cross-border bankruptcy risks.

Using our extensive network of foreign specialist lawyers, we are able to operate throughout Europe and beyond. We protect the interests of our clients when they find themselves confronted with the insolvency of a partner company or group company in a foreign country.

We also represent foreign receivers, liquidators and agents in Belgium, whether acting on their behalf in the execution of their mandates, or by providing assistance with the sale of assets, the recovery of debts and the enforcement of claims and judgements.

read more >

INSOLVENCY AND DISPUTES

Companies in financial distress and their creditors need assistance from a specialised lawyer.

When a debtor threatens to become insolvent, we step in. The recovery of a debt or invoice is then accelerated or given further impetus through conservatory attachment. Securities, such as mortgages, pledges, guarantees and others are enforced, both domestically and abroad.

If our clients' interests are concurrent, we defend these interests in equitable distribution or ranking, even if international aspects are involved.

Our expertise at this level can also avoid insolvency. Taking out loans, providing security and drafting contracts are all undertaken with sufficient care and in strategic consultation. In case of a looming dispute, we can advise on how best to guarantee the continuity of your company and its activities.

read more >
COLLECTION, ATTACHMENT AND INSOLVENCY
SEIZURE AND ENFORCEMENT LAW

Parties embark on court proceedings not only to see their arguments upheld, but also to be able to recover the amount claimed afterwards.

The law offers a variety of possibilities for securing the implementation of a judgment debt, either via personal securities, mortgages and other collateral security, or via seizure or attachment orders. All of these instruments have their own characteristics and limitations, and the question of which legal concept or combination of legal concepts would best secure your judgment debt is largely dependent on the specific features of your case. The influence of insolvency mechanisms should also not be underestimated.

Seizure and attachment orders have to be customised without delay. If we have detailed, reliable information on the situation, we can work very quickly. We can freeze movable and immovable assets, bank accounts and inventories. We can also prevent judgment debts from being diminished.

Based on your individual case, Astrea can advise you on the manner in which you can insure the implementation of your judgment debt. In addition, with regard to international enforcement (implementation of a Belgian court decision overseas, or vice versa), we can recommend the steps to be taken.

Finally, our experience in connection with seizure and enforcement law also extends to maritime law. (please highlight maritime law and insert a hyperlink)

RESTRUCTURING AND CONTINUITY – CONTINUITY OF ENTERPRISES ACT

Companies in difficulty may be restructured or reorganised, either through an adjustment to the company structure or through a limited or collective debt settlement agreement. Astrea assists its clients during the pre-insolvency period with strategic, legal and technical advice, and also provides the necessary support during negotiations with banks and creditors.

During the global financial crisis, we assisted many companies with reorganisations outside court or using the reprieve granted by the court under the Continuity of Enterprises Act [Wet Continuïteit Ondernemingen - WCO]. We act for companies which find themselves in the position of a debtor in difficulty, advising them on debtor protection, retaining control of the company (becoming a debtor-in-possession), reorganisation planning, and transfer of assets or activities (which may be under judicial supervision). We also act for creditors confronted with non-payment of claims.

The future of a company can be secured by obtaining timely advice and making strategic decisions. In these types of situations, it is certainly true that the timely involvement of a lawyer can save or protect a company's capital. Astrea analyses the position of the company and draws up a plan of action, then it implements measures for the preservation of capital and company value, including employment relationships. Because several different legal disciplines may be involved, Astrea puts together a tailor-made and efficient team of lawyers for each individual case.

INTERNATIONAL INSOLVENCY LAW

Astrea’s lawyers have handled numerous international cases over the years, and as a result have built up wide-ranging experience and expertise in all aspects of international insolvency law. Astrea is an expert on the European Insolvency Regulation and the UNCITRAL instruments.

We advise our clients on financing, corporate structures and commercial contracts in relation to cross-border bankruptcy risks.

Using our extensive network of foreign specialist lawyers, we are able to operate throughout Europe and beyond. We protect the interests of our clients when they find themselves confronted with the insolvency of a partner company or group company in a foreign country.

We also represent foreign receivers, liquidators and agents in Belgium, whether acting on their behalf in the execution of their mandates, or by providing assistance with the sale of assets, the recovery of debts and the enforcement of claims and judgements.

INSOLVENCY AND DISPUTES

Companies in financial distress and their creditors need assistance from a specialised lawyer.

We act in case a debtor threatens to become insolvent. The recovery of a claim or invoice is then accelerated or given further impetus through conservatory attachment. Securities, such as mortgages, pledges, guarantees and others are enforced, both domestically and abroad.

If your interests are concurrent, we defend the interests of our clients in equitable distribution or ranking, even if international aspects are involved.

Our expertise at this level can also avoid insolvency. Taking out loans, providing security and drafting contracts are all undertaken prudently and in strategic consultation. In case of a looming dispute, we can advise how best to guarantee the continuity of your company and its activities.

COOKIES SUR www.astrealaw.be

Astrea utilise des cookies afin d’optimaliser les fonctionnalités de son site web. Ces cookies peuvent être utilisés afin de récolter et d’analyser des statistiques sur les visiteurs d’une manière anonyme et d’améliorer le contenu de ce site web. Si l'utilisation de ces cookies est désactivée, certaines parties du site web peuvent ne pas fonctionner (correctement).

Print Friendly and PDF NL | FR | EN | DE

RECOUVREMENT, SAISIE ET INSOLVABILITÉ

DROIT DES SAISIES ET DES PROCÉDURES D’EXÉCUTION

Quiconque entame une procédure ne le fait pas seulement pour voir confirmer sa position, mais aussi pour pouvoir ensuite recouvrer sa créance de manière effective.

Le droit offre diverses possibilités pour garantir l’exécution ultérieure d’une créance, soit par des sûretés personnelles, hypothèques et autres garanties réelles, soit par la saisie. Tous ces instruments ont leurs propres caractéristiques et limitations, et la décision du choix de la figure juridique ou de la combinaison de figures juridiques qui protège le mieux la créance est étroitement liée aux caractéristiques spécifiques de votre affaire. Il ne faut pas non plus sous-estimer l’impact des mécanismes d’insolvabilité.

Chaque saisie est différente et doit être mise en œuvre rapidement. Si nous disposons d’informations fiables à propos de la situation, nous pouvons intervenir très rapidement. Nous pouvons ainsi geler les biens mobiliers et immobiliers, les comptes bancaires et les stocks. Nous pouvons aussi protéger les créances de toute disparition.

Sur la base de votre dossier individuel, le cabinet Astrea peut vous conseiller sur la manière la plus appropriée de garantir l’exécution de votre créance. Nous pouvons également vous recommander les étapes à suivre en matière d’exécution internationale (exécution d’une décision judiciaire belge à l’étranger ou l’inverse).

Notre expérience du droit des saisies et des procédures d’exécution s’étend également au droit maritime.

en savoir plus >

RÉORGANISATION ET CONTINUITÉ (LCE)

Les entreprises en difficultés peuvent être restructurées ou réorganisées. C’est possible en adaptant la structure de la société ou en concluant un accord limité ou collectif au sujet des dettes. Durant la procédure préalabla à l'insolvabilité proprement dite, le cabinet Astrea conseille ses clients en leur donnant des avis stratégiques et juridico-techniques et leur apporte aussi le soutien nécessaire pendant les négociations avec les banques et les créanciers.

Pendant les années de crise, nous avons déjà aidé de nombreuses entreprises à se réorganiser en dehors du tribunal ou en profitant du sursis que le tribunal accorde sous le couvert de la loi sur la continuité des entreprises (LCE). Nous intervenons, d’une part, pour des entreprises en difficultés parce qu’elles sont dans la position du débiteur et nous les conseillons sur la façon de se protéger, de conserver leurs actifs (débiteur non dessaisi), sur les possibilités de réorganisation et de cession d’actifs ou d’activités, sous le couvert ou non d’une autorité judiciaire. D’autre part, nous intervenons également pour des créanciers confrontés à un défaut de paiement.

L’avenir d’une entreprise peut être protégé en lui prodiguant à temps des conseils utiles et en l’aidant à prendre des décisions stratégiques. En l’espèce, l’expérience montre qu’en s’y prenant à l’avance, un avocat peut mettre à l’abri un capital ou le protéger d’une autre manière. Le cabinet Astrea analyse la situation de l’entreprise et définit un plan d’action, prend des mesures pour préserver le capital et la valeur de l’entreprise, sans négliger les relations de travail. Une telle intervention peut mobiliser plusieurs disciplines juridiques, ce pour quoi Astrea peut réunir une équipe efficace.

en savoir plus >

DROIT INTERNATIONAL DE L’INSOLVABILITÉ

Au fil des ans, les avocats du cabinet Astrea ont traité un grand nombre d’affaires internationales et ont ainsi acquis une riche expérience et expertise dans tous les aspects possibles du droit international de l’insolvabilité. Astrea maîtrise parfaitement le règlement européen sur l’insolvabilité et les instruments CNUDCI.

Nous conseillons nos clients en matière de financements, de structures sociétales et de contrats commerciaux, ainsi qu’en matière de risques de faillites transfrontalières.

Grâce à notre réseau étendu d’avocats étrangers spécialisés, nous pouvons intervenir tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur de l’espace européen. Nous défendons les intérêts de nos clients lorsqu’ils sont confrontés à l’insolvabilité d’un partenaire ou d’une filiale d’un groupe tenant son siège à l’étranger.

Nous intervenons en Belgique pour le compte de curateurs, liquidateurs et mandataires étrangers en exerçant leurs compétences, en procédant à la vente d’actifs, à l’encaissement de créances et à l’exécution de titres et jugements.

en savoir plus >

INSOLVABILITÉ ET LITIGES

Les entreprises en difficultés et leurs créanciers ont besoin de l’assistance d’un avocat spécialisé.

Nous intervenons en cas de risque d’insolvabilité d’un débiteur. Le recouvrement d’une créance ou d’une facture est alors accéléré ou renforcé par l’établissement d’une saisie conservatoire. Les sûretés de type hypothèques, nantissements, cautions et autres sont demandées et levées, et ce aussi bien en Belgique qu’à l’étranger.

Lorsque les intérêts de nos clients coïncident avec ceux d’autres créanciers, nous les défendons dans le cadre de procédures de distribution par contribution ou d’ordre, y compris si ces procédures ont également une connotation internationale.

Notre expertise dans ce domaine permet également d’éviter une insolvabilité. Nous encadrons soigneusement, entre autres en menant une concertation stratégique, la conclusion de prêts, la fourniture de garanties et l’établissement de contrats. En cas de menaces de litiges, nous pouvons conseiller nos clients sur la survie de l’entreprise et sur la façon de préserver au mieux ses activités.

en savoir plus >
RECOUVREMENT, SAISIE ET INSOLVABILITé
DROIT DES SAISIES ET DES PROCÉDURES D’EXÉCUTION

Quiconque entame une procédure ne le fait pas seulement pour voir confirmer sa position, mais aussi pour pouvoir ensuite recouvrer sa créance de manière effective.

Le droit offre diverses possibilités pour garantir l’exécution ultérieure d’une créance, soit par des sûretés personnelles, hypothèques et autres garanties réelles, soit par la saisie. Tous ces instruments ont leurs propres caractéristiques et limitations, et la décision du choix de la figure juridique ou de la combinaison de figures juridiques qui protège le mieux la créance est étroitement liée aux caractéristiques spécifiques de votre affaire. Il ne faut pas non plus sous-estimer l’impact des mécanismes d’insolvabilité.

Chaque saisie est différente et doit être mise en œuvre rapidement. Si nous disposons d’informations fiables à propos de la situation, nous pouvons intervenir très rapidement. Nous pouvons ainsi geler les biens mobiliers et immobiliers, les comptes bancaires et les stocks. Nous pouvons aussi protéger les créances de toute disparition.

Sur la base de votre dossier individuel, le cabinet Astrea peut vous conseiller sur la manière la plus appropriée de garantir l’exécution de votre créance. Nous pouvons également vous recommander les étapes à suivre en matière d’exécution internationale (exécution d’une décision judiciaire belge à l’étranger ou l’inverse).

Notre expérience du droit des saisies et des procédures d’exécution s’étend également au droit maritime (mettre svp les mots “droit maritime” en surbrillance en ajoutant un hyperlien).

RÉORGANISATION ET CONTINUITÉ (LCE)

Les entreprises en difficultés peuvent être restructurées ou réorganisées. C’est possible en adaptant la structure de la société ou en concluant un accord limité ou collectif au sujet des dettes. Durant la procédure préalabla à l'insolvabilité proprement dite, le cabinet Astrea conseille ses clients en leur donnant des avis stratégiques et juridico-techniques et leur apporte aussi le soutien nécessaire pendant les négociations avec les banques et les créanciers.

Pendant les années de crise, nous avons déjà aidé de nombreuses entreprises à se réorganiser en dehors du tribunal ou en profitant du sursis que le tribunal accorde sous le couvert de la loi sur la continuité des entreprises (LCE). Nous intervenons, d’une part, pour des entreprises en difficultés parce qu’elles sont dans la position du débiteur et nous les conseillons sur la façon de se protéger, de conserver leurs actifs (débiteur non dessaisi), sur les possibilités de réorganisation et de cession d’actifs ou d’activités, sous le couvert ou non d’une autorité judiciaire. D’autre part, nous intervenons également pour des créanciers confrontés à un défaut de paiement.

L’avenir d’une entreprise peut être protégé en lui prodiguant à temps des conseils utiles et en l’aidant à prendre des décisions stratégiques. En l’espèce, l’expérience montre qu’en s’y prenant à l’avance, un avocat peut mettre à l’abri un capital ou le protéger d’une autre manière. Le cabinet Astrea analyse la situation de l’entreprise et définit un plan d’action, prend des mesures pour préserver le capital et la valeur de l’entreprise, sans négliger les relations de travail. Une telle intervention peut mobiliser plusieurs disciplines juridiques, ce pour quoi Astrea peut réunir une équipe efficace.

DROIT INTERNATIONAL DE L’INSOLVABILITÉ

Au fil des ans, les avocats du cabinet Astrea ont traité un grand nombre d’affaires internationales et ont ainsi acquis une riche expérience et expertise dans tous les aspects possibles du droit international de l’insolvabilité. Astrea maîtrise parfaitement le règlement européen sur l’insolvabilité et les instruments CNUDCI.

Nous conseillons nos clients en matière de financements, de structures sociétales et de contrats commerciaux, ainsi qu’en matière de risques de faillites transfrontalières.

Grâce à notre réseau étendu d’avocats étrangers spécialisés, nous pouvons intervenir tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur de l’espace européen. Nous défendons les intérêts de nos clients lorsqu’ils sont confrontés à l’insolvabilité d’un partenaire ou d’une filiale d’un groupe tenant son siège à l’étranger.

Nous intervenons en Belgique pour le compte de curateurs, liquidateurs et mandataires étrangers en exerçant leurs compétences, en procédant à la vente d’actifs, à l’encaissement de créances et à l’exécution de titres et jugements.

INSOLVABILITÉ ET LITIGES

Les entreprises en difficultés et leurs créanciers ont besoin de l’assistance d’un avocat spécialisé.

Nous intervenons en cas de risque d’insolvabilité d’un débiteur. Le recouvrement d’une créance ou d’une facture est alors accéléré ou renforcé par l’établissement d’une saisie conservatoire. Les sûretés de type hypothèques, nantissements, cautions et autres sont demandées et levées, et ce aussi bien en Belgique qu’à l’étranger.

Lorsque les intérêts de nos clients coïncident avec ceux d’autres créanciers, nous les défendons dans le cadre de procédures de distribution par contribution ou d’ordre, y compris si ces procédures ont également une connotation internationale.

Notre expertise dans ce domaine permet également d’éviter une insolvabilité. Nous encadrons soigneusement, entre autres en menant une concertation stratégique, la conclusion de prêts, la fourniture de garanties et l’établissement de contrats. En cas de menaces de litiges, nous pouvons conseiller nos clients sur la survie de l’entreprise et sur la façon de préserver au mieux ses activités.